We go the distance

Athletics

Oakwood fields a number of boys’ and girls’ sports teams every year in both middle school and high school. Athletic participation is unique for its contribution to the moral and physical development of each student. Being involved in athletics provides students the opportunity to develop leadership skills, and to learn the ideals of fair play and ethical behavior. And with a range of teams in competitive leagues, we also present opportunities for serious athletic performance.

Oakwood teams are “no cut” teams, meaning that no one will be dropped from the teams who fulfill player responsibilities - students who sign up are serious about playing. The rewards of learning skills along with team work are worth the effort to make practices and games. There is no additional cost for joining a team. Go Hawks!

Our student athletes exemplify the highest standards of sportsmanship. We are very proud of the many compliments they receive from opposing coaches and officials in this area. We expect all present or participating in these games – coaches, parents, students, and spectators—to exhibit this same level of sportsmanship.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 26
Mon, Dec 27
Tue, Dec 28
Wed, Dec 29
Thu, Dec 30
Fri, Dec 31
Sat, Jan 1
Sun, Jan 2
Mon, Jan 3
Tue, Jan 4
Wed, Jan 5
Thu, Jan 6
Fri, Jan 7
Sat, Jan 8
Sun, Jan 9
Mon, Jan 10
Tue, Jan 11
Wed, Jan 12
Thu, Jan 13
Fri, Jan 14
Sat, Jan 15
Sun, Jan 16
Mon, Jan 17
Tue, Jan 18
Wed, Jan 19
Thu, Jan 20
Fri, Jan 21
Sat, Jan 22
Sun, Jan 23
Mon, Jan 24
Tue, Jan 25
Wed, Jan 26
Thu, Jan 27
Fri, Jan 28
Sat, Jan 29
Sun, Jan 30
Mon, Jan 31
Tue, Feb 1
Wed, Feb 2
Thu, Feb 3
Fri, Feb 4
Sat, Feb 5